Crank what?

The following is a customer review I wrote of Soulja Boy’s “Crank That” on the iTunes store.

“Yes I crank it everyday/haterz get mad cuz/I got me some bathin apes” With such lyrical brilliance, it’s not hard to see why this is iTune’s best selling song at the moment.
The song is a breath of fresh air, especially when contrasted with songs in which the artists clearly pronounce their words. I, for one, am sick of that trend. Why annunciate when you can jabber on like you’ve got a mouth full of marbles? Although he sounds like any other uneducated 17-year-old that apparently slept through or skipped every single English class in his entire life, don’t let it fool you; that is a clear sign of TRUE GENIUS.
Another indicator of Soulja Boy’s musical mastery is the fact that he manages to create an almost 4 minute song that contains only TWO (unintentionally hilarious) verses. How so? By repeating his tedious chorus (which itself contains four identical repetitions of the same two lines) a total of 8 times throughout the song. Bravo, Mr. Boy, bravo. The message behind your urbane lyrics will surely live on through the ages, becoming a benchmark against which all songs must be measured.

2 responses to “Crank what?

  1. I really this is quite old, but… I had quite a good chuckle out of it.

Leave a comment